In case you missed watching the live streaming of the keynote presentation at Google I/O 2012 today, you’d pay me to watch the amazing live demo of Google Glasses, presented by Google’s co-founder Sergey Brin and performed by a group of amazing athletes which included skydivers, hikers & bikers. The breathtaking demo started off with four skydivers, all wearing Google Glasses & in a live Google+ hangout with Sergey, dived from a helicopter right above Mascone West, which is where Google I/O is being hosted. Within minutes, they landed on the roof of Mascone west and were joined by a couple of hikers & bikers who made an entry on to the stage. Update: Here is the actual demo from the keynote. Jump to 1:36:08 for the awesomeness to begin.

This one is an edited ‘behind-the-scenes’ version of the live demo.

We will share more details about Google Glasses in our next post. Meantime, do let us know what you think about the demo and the product itself!

Google Glasses Demo at Google I O 2012  Video  - 32Google Glasses Demo at Google I O 2012  Video  - 25Google Glasses Demo at Google I O 2012  Video  - 45Google Glasses Demo at Google I O 2012  Video  - 93Google Glasses Demo at Google I O 2012  Video  - 1Google Glasses Demo at Google I O 2012  Video  - 95